Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What you see is what you get
What you see is what you get
Archives
24 février 2006

La Soie Dans L' Eau

A coffee with b. in the morning before its meeting with D. to explain him his new secret project.

240206gmparis_10

Lunch with Gaël and Julien.

240206gmparis_11

I walk to Le Bon Marché, suprised to be there so quickly, I get lost in the furniture departement, in awe in front of the lamps, touching their cristals with the tip of my fingers, I let my eyes linger on their subtle color change and strong bling power. Square Récamier, just steps away from Espace Electra where the "Voyage Interieur Paris-London" exhibition takes place, I seat on a bench overlooking the moss covered timber wood. Floating creatures, moving corridors, Egyptian room and Nimphea entrance, the dim light and the soft music get you diving in an intense experience. I admit that once I found the way out I was much more relaxed and able to enjoy the art. Too much of a maze is not so good. During all this time, my Ipod in shuffle mode plays Barbara, Gainsbourg, Anne Sylvestre, Vive La Fête, Juliette, the Velvet Underground and New Order in no particular order, giving the whole experience a lingering background of jazzy tunes, dark songs and electroclash fantasies.

240206gmparis_12

In front of Lush Time, rue de Bucci, a boy feed a girl a big fat strawberry, she's wearing a knitted hat and carries a funny bag.


Oh Fada ! in the evening for drinks with a whole team of people from the Gayattitude network. Gerboise is here as well, with Snoop, Pheel, Phil and more.

It's friendly but I have to leave.

240206gmparis_16

240206gmparis_17

240206gmparis_18

I walk fast, wrapped in my coat and my black wool scarf, my cap cover my eyes and I only get a reduced view of what surrounds me. It's slowly snowing over the wet concrete in the golden light of the public luminaries.

It just takes me two songs to be back home : Kiss Me from Sylvie Marks and Eva from Gainsbourg.

Next we take the car and go to church.

Publicité
Commentaires
What you see is what you get
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité