Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What you see is what you get
What you see is what you get
Archives
8 décembre 2005

Du Rimmel A Tes Cils

Quiet day spent for the most part walking in Toulouse, we stop for lunch at Bi'coque and meet with my grandma for coffee, always an great time.

081205gmtoulouse_2

081205gmtoulouse_3

081205gmtoulouse_4

081205gmtoulouse_5

081205gmtoulouse_9

081205gmtoulouse_11

081205gmtoulouse_12

081205gmtoulouse_15

Galeries du Château d'eau for the "Eric BAUDELAIRE / BIRGITTA LUND" exhibition and diner with Fabrice for its 35th birthday.

At the Galeries - in the gift shop - I found the poster of the "Family of man" exhibition that was held at the Jacobin's cloyster in 1973, for some reason I remember exactly when it took place even though at the time I did not see it myself, I guess that the title made a big impression on me.

I remember talking about it with my english teacher of the time but I don't know why she was keeping on referring to it.

It's interesting to notice that the new exhibition on show on the gates of the Luxembourg's garden in Paris,  "Est-ce ainsi que les hommes vivent ?", which has itself a very powerful title ( Aragon ),  is trying to recreate something of that scale on the same theme - the life of man from childhood to death in various part of the world over a same period in time - thru the pictures of more contemporary photographers.

Publicité
Commentaires
M
Oh Mamie!!!Elle est trop belle!!!
What you see is what you get
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité