Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What you see is what you get
What you see is what you get
Archives
9 juillet 2005

Je Hais Les Lofts

It had to happen, I just realise tonight how much I feel bad in those huge spaces without separating walls.

090705gm24loft

I want rooms, I want corridors, I want separate bedrooms and living room.

090705gm21loft

090705gm27loft


Tonight after the phone rang I joined Gael, Axel, Olivier and the others at a nice warm up party in a FABULOUS loft and seriously it was beautiful and pure, the guest was super nice, models from Dior Homme were drinking beer seated in the bed and soon enough I was out of space on my Smart Card to take any picture. So the party was great, the invited where friendly and nice, alcool was largely available and the venue was by all standard fabulous - but I would not live in it.

090705gm25loft

A bit later, Absolut makes me dance in the street and I have, very loud in my head, the gospel choirs of both Madonna's "Like A Prayer" and Michael Jackson's "Will You Be There" singing endlessly their infectious chorus. At some point I wonder what happened to my faith, but soon enough I forget about being a innocent child again as we arrive in front of Rex Club where Isolée is mixing tonight. As Christophe storms out of the place we understand fast enough that this is not a place where we really want to be tonight. For a change, we did not go there in a while, we decide to pay a visit to Blanche at le Masque Rouge, one more time the music kicks ass, although some 80's french hit curiosites make it a bit more "special" than usually...

As ever, disco in the answer.

Publicité
Commentaires
What you see is what you get
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité