Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What you see is what you get
What you see is what you get
Archives
27 avril 2005

La Bonne Fréquence

After lunch I crossed the street and visited Saint Joseph's church, someone was playing the organ and it was fresh inside, it was strikingly beautiful in this huge and empty space, the stained glassed coloring the walls and the floors.

270405gm15saintjoseph

270405gm24ruefontaineauroi

270405gm17saintjoseph

270405gm16saintjoseph

I then chose to go down rue de La Fontaine Au Roi

270405gm18ruefontaineauroi

270405gm19ruefontaineauroi

270405gm20ruefontaineauroi

270405gm21ruefontaineauroi

I did a break on Saint Martin Canal's bank and then at Artazart, a great bookstore for all things design, architecture, graphic design and so.

270405gm06secateur

270405gm25quaidevalmy

270405gm26republique

Moving back to Republique, I stopped by this window above, it's actually a window from Franprix.

I then managed to walk much more than needed on the way back home. Flowers were already falling.

270405gm27carreaudutemple

I stopped briefly by Yvon Lambert's talent show in the so called Studio, I don't remember who is showing these days in this tiny room under the bookstore (their website give the name of Terence Gower), but I like the light a lot : it comes from a screen playing some brazil or latin america related documentary about the beautiful life in the resorts on the coast in the 60's or something, part colour/part black and white.

270405gm01mamainchezyvonlam

I ended up the day back to where it had started that is to say one street away from Rue Saint Maur.

270405gm05goncourt

Good fun.

In other news I listen to a lot of blog radio these days when at home, for some reason Princestreet's radio full of gay anthems by the like of Whitney Houston and so made me specially sad the other day, I don't know why.

Of course Folkfurieuse's blog keep on the good job with his radio's and the fantastic posts and Freaky always manage to showcase something interesting on one of his many radios, furthermore his blog is something of a reference so you should check it out sometimes. Enjoy.

Publicité
Commentaires
F
yep, thanks too :-)
F
merci / thanx a lot. :)
What you see is what you get
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité