Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What you see is what you get
What you see is what you get
Archives
6 février 2005

Une Nuit Ailleurs

As I expected it, last night was crazy and it s no surprise that I wake up in a place previously unknown to me : la Cité Universitaire de Paris.
A cosy place but a single twin bed : you have to cuddle a bit to fit.

 
 
 

A few RER stops further I was back to Les Halles for brunch with G., back from a short night too.
I won t tell you the name of the spot where we quietly enjoyed a healthy and fulfilling breakfast under the warm glances of a hunky but classy waiter, bringing full pots of hot tea and fresh fruits, but really, that's because I don t even know it. Actually the prices where nowhere to be seen either, but the family spirit of the place did for the price difference, we really felt like home.

  


The rest of the afternoon was a little bit more frustrating, it happens sometimes for one precise reason : you can't always get what you want.
Thankfully, while Romain was spoiling his ankles on the ground of a winning Volleyball game, I had to join Marie Laure and Yves in their spacious appartement near Republique for a comforting Raclette (melted cheese, hams and potatoes), some white wine and, when Yves left for the PSG/ Lens soccer game, a much needed herbal tea.


  


As I walked my way back home in the warm parisian night I noticed among the "confetti" on the concrete ground some touching words, written on the streets. Some times ago there was an interesting paper on the guy who writes them, I forgot his name and most of the story, what I remember, though, was that this was about lost love.

 

Publicité
Commentaires
A
prudence, voila l'amour !?
What you see is what you get
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité