Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
What you see is what you get
What you see is what you get
Archives
29 mars 2005

Mon Coeur Explose

I was locked outside last night, since I though that I would be coming back home with Romain, I did not bring my keys with me, but he left to his girlfriend place at the last minute and none of us though of the keys. It's only when I arrived home that I discovered my mystake.
Thankfully, I have friends in the area and one of them nicely accepted to shelter me for the night.

When the morning sun starts to appear above Paris roofs, it's like that :

290305gm00002

290305gm00004

290305gm00003

290305gm00001

290305gm00005

In the evening it's concert again, this time around it's Garbage, a band I love for ages, I have dear memories from their previsous show. I am not sure that this new album is going to be a big hit, but there are a really good songs and the show was stunning, Shirley was in great shape, the audience was fabulous, positive and cool. I ended on the second row, sweaty and excited as ever, screaming, singing along and at some point crying. Was it because of the heat, the nervous tension, the exhaustion, the basses  being too loud ? - I already lost control of my tears at the Virgin Megastore and at a Fnac and put the blame on the bass system being too powerful and the high notes being too cristal clear... - I was almost covered with my tears and totally lost in the moment when I realised that I was in a public place and people were actually looking at me, seeming concerned. It stopped me right away, and I regained control of my lacrimal glandes in seconds. An audience make a show of the most sincere tears and whatever I felt, I feel that being conscious of this audience made my tears something fake. I have too little overwhelming moving feelings to spoil them.

"jt's gets all fucked up in some karaoke bar
after two drinks is a loser after three drinks is star
getting all nostalgic as he sings "I will survive"
hey baby can you bleed like me ?
c'mon baby can you bleed like me ?"

"violate all the love that i'm missing
throw away all the pain that i'm living
you will believe in me
and i can never be ignored."

290305gm00006

Mon coeur explose.

Publicité
Commentaires
What you see is what you get
Publicité
Albums Photos
Publicité